I had some good fun this afternoon with the little critters that browse around my house. Right now, there are a mating pair of Red Squirrels (Tamiasciurus hudsonicus) and a solitary Chipmunk (Tamias striatus) who provide plenty of entertainment.

The little chipmunk actually consented to eating a bit of cracker with peanut butter from my hand – he was surprisingly tame. Selfish as well. It was very amusing, watching him attempting to stuff a long, thin piece of cracker into his cheeks. He eventually ran off holding it half in his mouth with one paw.
He also ate some raisins, which I flicked at him from a short distance. Upon hearing them bouncing around in the duff on the ground, he would scurry over and search around until he found the little morsel. It was very entertaining, not only for me but for the little rodent as well.
I hope to obtain a repeat performance soon, and capture some video footage.

